Participants

Kristin Abraham, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: abrahamk@niddk.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Ashu Agarwal, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: a.agarwal2@miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Joana Almaca, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: JAlmaca@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Juan Alvarez, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Juan.Alvarez@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Mark S. Anderson, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Mark.Anderson@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Justin P. Annes, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jannes@stanford.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Radhika Armandla

Role: Research Staff

Email: aramandla.radhika@vumc.org

Center: Vanderbilt University

Guillermo Arreaza-Rubin, MD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: arreaza-rubing@niddk.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Rafael Arrojo e Drigo, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: r.drigo@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

Peter Arvan, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: parvan@med.umich.edu

Amish Asthana, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: aasthana@wakehealth.edu

Center: Wake Forest University Health Sciences

Mark Atkinson, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: atkinson@pathology.ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Rhonda Bacher, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rbacher@ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Nelly Berger

Role: Administrator, HIREC Staff

Email: nberger@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Sandy Beshir, MPH

Role: HIREC Staff, Administrator

Email: sbeshir@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Michael Betts, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: betts@mail.med.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Romina Bevacqua, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: romina.bevacqua@mssm.edu

Center: Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Jason Bini, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jason.bini@yale.edu

Center: Yale School of Medicine

Olivier Blondel, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: blondelol@niddk.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Michael Brehm, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: michael.brehm@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Marcela Brissova, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: marcela.brissova@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

Todd Brusko, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: tbrusko@ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Peter Buchwald, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: pbuchwald@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Noel Burtt

Role: Investigator

Email: burtt@broadinstitute.org

Center: Broad Institute

Alejandro Caicedo, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ACaicedo@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Jean-Philippe Cartailler, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jp.cartailler@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

Shuibing Chen, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: shc2034@med.cornell.edu

Center: Weill Cornell Medical College

Karen Christman, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: christman@eng.ucsd.edu

Center: University of California at San Diego

Paul Andrew Clemons, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: pclemons@broadinstitute.org

Center: Broad Institute

Aaron Cox, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: racox@bcm.edu

Center: University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Remi Creusot, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rjc2150@cumc.columbia.edu

Center: Columbia University

Chunhua Dai, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: chunhua.dai@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

George Daley, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: George_Daley@hms.harvard.edu

Center: Harvard Medical School

Saumya Das, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: sdas@mgh.harvard.edu

Center: Massachusetts General Hospital

Sangeeta Dhawan, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: sdhawan@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Nicolai Doliba, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: nicolai@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Juan Dominguez-Bendala, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jdominguez2@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Yuval Dor, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: yuvald@ekmd.huji.ac.il

Center: Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Thomas Eggerman, MD, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: eggermant@mail.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Decio Eizirik, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Decio.Laks.Eizirik@ulb.ac.be

Center: University of Brussels

Abdelfattah El Ouaamari, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: abdelfattah.elouaamari@rutgers.edu

Center: Rutgers University

Carmella Evans-Molina, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: cevansmo@iupui.edu

Center: Indiana University

Robert Babak Faryabi, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: faryabi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Leonardo Ferreira, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ferreirl@musc.edu

Center: Medical University of South Carolina

Jason Flannick, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: flannick@broadinstitute.org

Center: Broad Institute

Paul Gadue, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: gaduep@email.chop.edu

Center: Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Zev Gartner, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: zev.gartner@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Kyle Gaulton, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: kgaulton@ucsd.edu

Center: University of California, San Diego

Steven George, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: scgeorge@ucdavis.edu

Center: University of California, Davis

Anna Gloyn, D Phil

Role: Investigator

Email: agloyn@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Robin Goland, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: rsg2@columbia.edu

Center: Columbia University

Dale Greiner, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Dale.greiner@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Markus Grompe, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: grompem@ohsu.edu

Center: Oregon Health & Science University

Manami Hara, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: mhara@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Center: University of Chicago

David Harlan, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: David.Harlan@umassmemorial.org

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Dirk Homann, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: dirk.homann@mssm.edu

Center: Mount Sinai Hospital

Jing Hughes, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jing.hughes@wustl.edu

Chris Hughes, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: cchughes@uci.edu

Center: University of California at Irvine

Dan Huh, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: huhd@seas.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Albert Hwa, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: albert.hwa@nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Eddie James, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ejames@benaroyaresearch.org

Center: Benaroya Research Institute

Alok Joglekar, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: JOGLEKAR@pitt.edu

John Kaddis, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jkaddis@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Klaus Kaestner, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: kaestner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Mark Kay, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: markay@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Sally Kent, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Sally.Kent@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Seung Kim, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: seungkim@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Dave Ko

Role: Administrator, HIREC Staff

Email: dko@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Hirotake Komatsu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: hkomatsu@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Vira Kravets, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: vkravets@ucsd.edu

Center: University of California, San Diego

Rohit Kulkarni, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rohit.kulkarni@joslin.harvard.edu

Center: Joslin Diabetes Center

Irina Kusmartseva, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: inkusmartseva@ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Maggie Lam, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Maggie.Lam@ucdenver.edu

Center: University of Colorado, Denver

Karla Leavens, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: LEAVENSK@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Center: Children's Hospital of Pennsylvania

Xiaoyong Lei, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: xlei@uab.edu

Wen-Hong Li

Role: Investigator

Email: wen-hong.li@utsouthwestern.edu

Center: UT Southwestern Medical Campus

Amelia Linnemann, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: aklinnem@iu.edu

Center: Indiana University School of Medicine

Chengyang Liu, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: chliu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Baoyu Liu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: baoyu.liu@path.utah.edu

Center: University of Utah

Jing Liu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: urraliu@iupui.edu

Center: Indiana University-Purdue University

Jie Liu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: drjieliu@umich.edu

Center: University of Michigan

Rene Maehr, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rene.maehr@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Dustin Maly, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: maly@chem.washington.edu

Center: University of Washington

Clayton Mathews, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: clayton.mathews@pathology.ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Michael McManus, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rna@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Thomas Metz, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: thomas.metz@pnnl.gov

Center: Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Everett Meyer, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: evmeyer@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Jeffrey Millman, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jmillman@wustl.edu

Center: Washington University School of Medicine

Raghavendra Mirmira, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: mirmira@uchicago.edu

Center: University of Chicago

Ali Naji, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Ali.Naji@uphs.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Hiroyuki Nakai, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: nakaih@ohsu.edu

Center: Oregon Health & Science University

Ernesto Nakayasu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ernesto.nakayasu@pnnl.gov

Center: Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Joyce Niland, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jniland@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Scott Oakes, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: soakes@uchicago.edu

Center: University of Chicago

Feroz Papa, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Feroz.Papa@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Audrey Parent, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Audrey.parent@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Stephen Parker, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: scjp@umich.edu

Center: University of Michigan

Ed Phelps, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: EPhelps@bme.ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Al Powers, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: al.powers@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

Sasanka Ramanadham, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: sramvem@uab.edu

Center: University of Alabama at Birmingham

James Riley, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rileyj@upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Layla Rouse, MS

Role: HIREC Staff, Administrator

Email: lrouse@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Holger Russ, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: holger.russ@ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

N S

Role: Investigator

Email: nilanjana.samanta@yahoo.com

Joao Pedro Saar Werneck de Castro, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: j.werneckdecastro@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Nilanjana Samanta

Role: Research Staff

Email: Nilanjana.Samanta@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Maike Sander, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: masander@ucsd.edu

Center: University of California, San Diego

Leslie Satin, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: lsatin@umich.edu

Center: University of Michigan

Diane Saunders, PhD

Role: Research Staff

Email: diane.saunders@vumc.org

Center: Vanderbilt University

Desmond Schatz, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: schatda@peds.ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Anath Shalev, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: shalev@uab.edu

Center: University of Alabama at Birmingham

Leonard Shultz, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: lenny.shultz@jax.org

Center: The Jackson Laboratory

Julie Sneddon, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: julie.sneddon@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Scott Soleimanpour, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: ssol@med.umich.edu

Center: University of Michigan

Cherie Stabler, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: cstabler@bme.ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Ben Stanger, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: bstanger@upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Lawrence Stern, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Lawrence.stern@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical Center

Michael Stizel, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: michael.stitzel@jax.org

Center: Jackson Laboratory

Doris Stoffers, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: stoffers@mail.med.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Lori Sussel, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: lori.sussel@cuanschutz.edu

Center: University of Colorado, Denver

Megan Sykes, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: ms3976@cumc.columbia.edu

Center: Columbia University

Qizhi Tang, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Qizhi.Tang@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Sarah Tersey, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: stersey@bsd.uchicago.edu

Center: University of Chicago

Luc Teyton, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: lteyton@scripps.edu

Golnaz Vahedi, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: vahedi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Ben Voight, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: bvoight@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Xujing Wang, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: xujing.wang@nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Clive Wasserfall

Role: Investigator

Email: clive@uf.edu

Center: University of Florida

Bobbie-Jo Webb-Robertson, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: bobbie-jo.webb-robertson@pnnl.gov

Center: Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Matthew Wortham, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: mwortham@ucsd.edu

Center: University of California at San Diego

Wenting Wu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: wuwent@iu.edu

Center: Indiana University

Guanlan Xu, PhD

Role: Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: guanlanxu@uabmc.edu

Center: University of Alabama at Birmingham