Participants

Kristin Abraham, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: abrahamk@niddk.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Ashu Agarwal, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: a.agarwal2@miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Joana Almaca, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: JAlmaca@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Juan Alvarez, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Juan.Alvarez@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Mark S. Anderson, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Mark.Anderson@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Radhika Armandla

Role: Research Staff

Email: aramandla.radhika@vumc.org

Center: Vanderbilt University

Lucas Armitage

Role: Research Staff

Email: LUCAS.ARMITAGE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Center: University of Colorado, Denver

Guillermo Arreaza-Rubin, MD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: arreaza-rubing@niddk.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Rafael Arrojo e Drigo, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: r.drigo@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

Peter Arvan, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: parvan@med.umich.edu

Mark Atkinson, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: atkinson@pathology.ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Rhonda Bacher, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rbacher@ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Nelly Berger

Role: Administrator, HIREC Staff

Email: nberger@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Sandy Beshir, MPH

Role: HIREC Staff, Administrator

Email: sbeshir@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Michael Betts, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: betts@mail.med.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Anil Bhushan, PhD

Role: External Scientific Panel

Email: Anil.Bhushan@ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Olivier Blondel, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: blondelol@niddk.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Michael Brehm, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: michael.brehm@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Marcela Brissova, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: marcela.brissova@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

Todd Brusko, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: tbrusko@ufl.edu

Center: University of Florida

Peter Buchwald, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: pbuchwald@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Alejandro Caicedo, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ACaicedo@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Shuibing Chen, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: shc2034@med.cornell.edu

Center: Weill Cornell Medical College

Karen Christman, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: christman@eng.ucsd.edu

Center: University of California at San Diego

Remi Creusot, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rjc2150@cumc.columbia.edu

Center: Columbia University

Chunhua Dai, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: chunhua.dai@vanderbilt.edu

Center: Vanderbilt University

XiaoQing Dai, PhD

Role: Research Staff

Email: xdai@ualberta.ca

Center: University of Alberta

George Daley, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: George_Daley@hms.harvard.edu

Center: Harvard Medical School

Nichole Danzl, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: nmd2101@columbia.edu

Center: Columbia University

Sangeeta Dhawan, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: sdhawan@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Teresa DiLorenzo, PhD

Role: External Scientific Panel

Email: teresa.dilorenzo@einsteinmed.edu

Center: Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Nicolai Doliba, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: nicolai@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Juan Dominguez-Bendala, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jdominguez2@med.miami.edu

Center: University of Miami

Yuval Dor, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: yuvald@ekmd.huji.ac.il

Center: Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Thomas Eggerman, MD, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: eggermant@mail.nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Decio Eizirik, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Decio.Laks.Eizirik@ulb.ac.be

Center: University of Brussels

Abdelfattah El Ouaamari, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: abdelfattah.elouaamari@rutgers.edu

Center: Rutgers University

Carmella Evans-Molina, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: cevansmo@iupui.edu

Center: Indiana University

Robert Babak Faryabi, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: faryabi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Michael Feldman, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: feldmanm@mail.med.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Leonardo Ferreira, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ferreirl@musc.edu

Center: Medical University of South Carolina

Paul Gadue, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: gaduep@email.chop.edu

Center: Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Kyle Gaulton, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: kgaulton@ucsd.edu

Center: University of California, San Diego

Steven George, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: scgeorge@ucdavis.edu

Center: University of California, Davis

Anna Gloyn, D Phil

Role: Investigator

Email: agloyn@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Robin Goland, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: rsg2@columbia.edu

Center: Columbia University

Carla Greenbaum, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: cjgreen@benaroyaresearch.org

Center: Benaroya Research Institute

Dale Greiner, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Dale.greiner@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Jeffrey Grethe, PhD

Role: External Scientific Panel

Email: jgrethe@ncmir.ucsd.edu

Center: University of California at San Diego

Markus Grompe, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: grompem@ohsu.edu

Center: Oregon Health & Science University

Manami Hara, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: mhara@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Center: University of Chicago

David Harlan, MD

Role: Investigator

Email: David.Harlan@umassmemorial.org

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Matthias Hebrok, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Mhebrok@diabetes.ucsf.edu

Center: University of California, San Francisco

Julie Hom

Role: Administrator

Email: JHom@coh.org

Dirk Homann, MD

Role: Investigator, External Scientific Panel

Email: dirk.homann@mssm.edu

Center: Mount Sinai Hospital

Jing Hughes, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jing.hughes@wustl.edu

Chris Hughes, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: cchughes@uci.edu

Center: University of California at Irvine

Dan Huh, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: huhd@seas.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Mark Huising, PhD

Role: External Scientific Panel

Email: mhuising@ucdavis.edu

Center: University of California at Davis

Albert Hwa, PhD

Role: NIDDK Program Staff

Email: albert.hwa@nih.gov

Center: National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Eddie James, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: ejames@benaroyaresearch.org

Center: Benaroya Research Institute

Alok Joglekar, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: JOGLEKAR@pitt.edu

John Kaddis, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: jkaddis@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Klaus Kaestner, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: kaestner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Center: University of Pennsylvania

Roger Kamm, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: rdkamm@mit.edu

Center: MIT

Mark Kay, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: markay@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Sally Kent, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: Sally.Kent@umassmed.edu

Center: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Timothy Kieffer, PhD

Role: External Scientific Panel

Email: tim.kieffer@ubc.ca

Center: University of British Columbia

Seung Kim, MD, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: seungkim@stanford.edu

Center: Stanford University

Dave Ko

Role: Administrator, HIREC Staff

Email: dko@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Hirotake Komatsu, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: hkomatsu@coh.org

Center: City of Hope

Vira Kravets, PhD

Role: Investigator

Email: VIRA.KRAVETS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Center: University of Colorado, Denver